Its Doosan Defeats SK, Won 9 Consecutive Seasons

Doosan Defeats SK to Become Unified Handball H-League Champion… Won 9 Consecutive Seasons

Its Doosan’s Kim Yeon-bin was selected as the best player in the championship match.

Doosan was crowned the first handball H-League men’s champion.

The Doosan, led by coach Yoon Kyeong-shin, won 28-19 against SK Hawks in the second game of the Shinhan SOL Pay 2023-2024 Handball H-League Men’s Championship match (2 wins out of 3) held at SK Handball Stadium in Songpa-gu, Seoul on the 30th.

Doosan, which finished the regular league in first place, swept the first and second games in the championship game and won the overall championship. 바카라사이트

The Doosan also won eight consecutive domestic unemployment leagues, which were played under the SK Korea League, from the 2015 season to the 2022-2023 season, and also maintained its top spot in the newly launched H-League this year, maintaining its top position for nine consecutive seasons.

Doosan won 70 million won in prize money, including 50 million won in prize money for winning the regular league and 20 million won in prize money for winning the championship game.

Doosan, who took the lead by winning 24-19 in the first game two days ago, pushed SK from the beginning on this day as well.

SK, second in the regular league, had a playoff match against Hanam City Hall on the 24th and 26th, so it was at a physical disadvantage compared to Doosan, which went straight to the championship game.

Doosan held SK scoreless for about 6 minutes after the game started and ran away with a 3-0 lead with consecutive goals from Ha Moo-kyung and Ko Bong-hyeon.

SK, who lost the early lead, trailed to 8-9 with consecutive scores from Lee Hyun-sik and Jang Dong-hyun around the 20th minute of the first half, but Doosan quickly widened the gap to 12-8 with Kim Yeon-bin’s mid-range gun and 7m throw, followed by Kim Min-gyu’s score again.

Doosan, which finished the first half with a score of 13-10, did not give up a single goal to SK for more than six minutes in the second half and went ahead 15-10 with consecutive goals from Kang Jeon-gu and Kim Yeon-bin.

Its Doosan, who took the win, later widened the score gap to 25-14, or 11 goals, showing off the power of ‘Eoudu’, which has remained unchanged for 9 years (Doosan won anyway).

Doosan led the attack with Kang Jeon-gu and Kim Yeon-bin scoring seven goals each.

Doosan head coach Kyung-shin Yoon received the coach award, and Doosan Kim Yeon-bin was selected as the best player (MVP) of the championship game.

Ahead of this season, SK became the first domestic business club to appoint a foreign coach, Nuno Aubarez (Portugal), and showed its motivation to challenge for its first title in the business league.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *